CCSU, Marcus White 316 * New Britain, CT 06050 * (860) 832-3790
Friday April 18th 2014

Officers & Council

OFFICERS (13-15)

President Vijay Nair, WCSU Library, 837-9116,

Vice Pres. Elena Tapia, ECSU English, 465-5078,

Secretary Rebecca Wood, CCSU Psychological Science, 832-3106,

Treasurer Harlan Shakun, CCSU Accounting, 832-3234,



Stephen Adair, Sociology, 832-2979,

Anthony Beatman, Accounting, 832-3220,

Guy Crundwell, Chemistry & Biochemistry, 832-2682,

Susan Holt, Psychology, 832-3116,

Mary Ann Mahony (Chapter President), History, 832-0119,

John Mueller (Alt.), History, 832-0123,

Paul Petterson, Political Science, 832-2969,

Donna Sims, Finance, 832-3310,

Jesse Turner, Reading & Language Arts, 832-2178,

Louise Williams, History, 832-2806,


Elizabeth Cowles, Biology, 465-4385,

Anne Dawson, Visual Arts, 465-5117,

Kristin Jacobi (Chapter President), Library, 465-4508,

Darrell Koza, Physical Sciences, 465-5346,

William Lugo (Alt.), Sociology, 465-0163,

Denise Matthews, Communication, 465-0370,


Kevin Buterbaugh, Political Science, 392-5662,

Sean Grace (Alt.), Biology, 392-6216,

John Kavanagh,  Mathematics, 392-5585,

Julian Madison,  History, 392-5604,

Doris Marino, School Health, 392-6922,

Kenneth McGill,  Anthropology,  392-5687,

Virginia Metaxas, History, 392-5607,

Mike Shea (Chapter President), English, 392-6741,

Stephen (Zak) Tomczak, Social Work, 392-6560,

Christine Unson, Public Health, 392-7029,


Ivon Alcime, Communication,

Jay Brower, Communication, 837-8833, 

Russell Gladstone,  Library, 837-9102,

Marilyn Kain, Justice & Law Administration,

Truman Keys, Communication, 837-3234,

Patricia O’Neill (Chapter President),  Psychology, 837-9383, o’



Members Only

Join CSU-AAUP's Discussion Group for members only

Follow the link above. Register your PERSONAL e-mail account with Google (university e-mail addresses are not allowed). Submit your name and 8 digit ID number (found on your university ID at CCSU, ECSU, and SCSU). If you have any problems signing up, please contact

Sign up to Receive Our Weekly Newsletters