CCSU, Marcus White 316 * New Britain, CT 06050 * (860) 832-3790
Monday September 1st 2014

State Employees Retirement System (SERS)

The State Employee’s Retirement System (SERS) is composed of three (3) tiers commonly referred to as Tier I, Tier II, and Tier IIA and all are defined benefit plans. As a new employee, you may only join Tier IIA (or for any employees who were hired on or after July 1, 1997). Tier IIA requires a 2% contribution. For more information on SERS, please visit the State Comptroller’s website.

For a comparison of all the available retirement plans, please see here.

Members Only

Join CSU-AAUP's Discussion Group for members only

Follow the link above. Register your PERSONAL e-mail account with Google (university e-mail addresses are not allowed). Submit your name and 8 digit ID number (found on your university ID at CCSU, ECSU, and SCSU). If you have any problems signing up, please contact

Sign up to Receive Our Weekly Newsletters