CCSU, Marcus White 316 * New Britain, CT 06050 * (860) 832-3790
Wednesday January 28th 2015

CSU-AAUP Election Results

Please find a spreadsheet detailing the results of the CSU-AAUP Officer Election. Congratulations to the candidates who were elected and thank you to all for your willingness to serve your colleagues as an elected officer of the CSU-AAUP. For those elected, the term of office begins on June 1 and is for two years. There were 369 ballots cast (16.23% of eligible voters). The following candidates have been elected:

President – Vijay Nair

Vice President – Elena Tapia

Secretary – Rebecca Wood

Treasurer – Harlan Shakun


On behalf of the CCSU-AAUP Nominating Committee

Paul Petterson, Chr., Kevin Buterbaugh, Kristin Jacobi, Russell Gladstone

Check out our blog, CSU CONNects

The CSU CONNects blog connects local communities to the great events, education, and research going on at the four Connecticut State Universities.

Members Only

Join CSU-AAUP's Discussion Group for members only

Follow the link above. Register your PERSONAL e-mail account with Google (university e-mail addresses are not allowed). Submit your name and 8 digit ID number (found on your university ID at CCSU, ECSU, and SCSU). If you have any problems signing up, please contact